Apple tipped to reopen its flagship NYC store as the iPhone 11 goes on sale



If you have not heard it yet, it will be a big week for Apple: On Tuesday we expect the company to introduce the new iPhone 11 phones for 2019, the Apple Watch 5 and maybe a few more goodies.

Before the launch event, a few late rumors have surfaced – namely, that the iPhone 11 can be pre-ordered on September 13 and on September 20 in the trade. That would correspond to the schedule of the previous years.

And "a person familiar with the matter," AppleInsider said Apple plans to re-open its flagship store on Fifth Avenue in New York on the occasion of this event (the upcoming iPhone 11).

The store closed in 2017 for refurbishment, but this weekend revealed the iconic glass cube that marks the entrance – and it has a rainbow-colored shell that complements the colorful invitations Apple sent out for September 10th.

Speaking of the start event: It was announced that the iPhone 11 launch will be streamed live on YouTube for the first time. The video above is embedded and ready for the big day.

Previously, prospects could follow the event via the Apple website and live on Twitter, but YouTube is a 2019 premiere – and a big surprise, considering it's a Google property.

This will give you another chance to tune in to the action, and of course we'll bring you all the announcements made here on Trustedreviews. The event starts at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET, 6 pm in London and 3 pm the next day (11 September) in Sydney.

READ  The best free Android apps of 2019

One of the major enhancements we're expecting this time is an upgraded rearview camera array housed in an unconventional square frame on the back of the iPhone.

Spread the good stuff:
This post contains affiliate links, to find out more information, please read our disclaimer.
The price written on this page is true as the time it is written. It may change at any moment.

Related Posts